Public Administration in Texas

Texas is the second largest state in the United States in terms of both population and area. Texas is a Southern, centrally located state that borders Mexico and the Gulf of Mexico to the South. Its western border is with New Mexico, while it borders Oklahoma to the North. To the East it shares a small border with Arkansas and a larger one with Louisiana.

Public Administration in Texas

texas2Texas is known as the Lone Star State and Austin is its capital and a thriving cultural city, while Houston is its largest city. Dallas-Fort Worth, more expansive in both size and population than Houston, is the largest metropolitan area in Texas. Houston is the fourth largest city in the country, while Dallas-Fort Worth is the fourth largest metropolitan area in the United States.

As a very large state, Texas has a wide variety of geographical features.

Schools in Texas that Offer a Master of Public Administration

As an enormous state, Texas has a number of universities that offer a Master of Public Administration. Many of them do have National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration accreditation. Those include Texas A&M University, Texas State University at San Marcos, Texas Tech University, the University of North Texas, the University of Texas at San Antonio and the University of Texas at Arlington.

In addition, there are a few programs that do not have NASPAA accreditation, such as Midwestern State University, St. Mary’s University, Stephen F. Austin State University, Texas A&M University at Corpus Christi and the University of Texas at Tyler.

Texas A&M University is a very large public university in College Station, Texas, which has more than 50,000 students. Only about 5,500 of its students are postgraduates, while almost 4,000 are pursuing a doctorate. It is the largest university in Texas and the first public university in the state as well.

The University of Texas at Arlington has more than 30,000 students, approximately 8,000 of which are postgraduates. It’s a state university that was established in 1895 in the Dallas-Fort Worth metropolitan area.

Texas State University at San Marcos is a large state university with about 30,000 undergraduates and nearly 5,000 postgraduates. It was established in 1899 and is located in San Marcos, Texas.

Texas Tech University is a state university in Lubbock, Texas, that has about 32,000 students, including more than 5,000 postgraduates. It is one of the 10 largest schools in the state and the only one that has an undergraduate university, law school and medical school.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This