Public Administration in Ohio

Ohio is a Midwestern United States state, which falls seventh in the United States in population. Columbus is the capital of Ohio and its largest city, while there are larger metropolitan areas in Cleveland and Cincinnati.

Ohio has gone to the overall winning candidate in each of the last 15 elections. The last time Ohio’s vote came out in favor of the losing national candidate was in 1960, when John F. Kennedy defeated Richard Nixon.

Public Administration in Ohio

OhioSchools in Ohio that Offer a Master of Public Administration

Six colleges in Ohio have programs that award a Master of Public Administration that are accredited by the National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration. Those are Cleveland State University, Kent State University, Ohio State University, the University of Toledo, the University of Daytona and Wright State University.

There are also a few programs that are not National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration accredited, such as Ohio University and the University of Akron.

The Ohio State University is one of the most well-known colleges in the United States, due to its prominent football and men’s basketball programs. Its sports teams are known as the Buckeyes. Ohio State University is a public college with more than 40,000 undergraduates and almost 14,000 postgraduates. The school has been around since its founding in 1870, and it is now known as a Public Ivy university.

Kent State University is another public university in Ohio, with nearly 30,000 students in the Kent Campus and more than 40,000 in all of its campuses combined. There are more than 6,000 postgraduates, almost all of them located on the Kent campus. Kent State University is located in Kent, which is a smaller town about 15 miles outside of Akron, Ohio. Kent State was established in 1910.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This