Public Administration in Missouri

Missouri is known as “The Show-Me State,” and is in the middle of the road in terms of both size and population. Missouri is home to a few large cities, including Kansas City, St. Louis, Springfield and Columbia. The capital of Missouri is Jefferson City, while Kansas City is the largest city. Missouri has a wide array of natural features, from its plains to its plateau to its swamps and river delta.

Public Administration in Missouri

MissouriSt. Louis is a great sports town in Missouri, and is home to Major League Baseball’s St. Louis Cardinals. There are other professional sports teams in town, including the St. Louis Blues in the National Hockey League and the St. Louis Rams in the National Football League.

Missouri shares its border with eight different states, more than or as many as any other state in the country.

Schools in Missouri that Offer a Master of Public Administration

There are five universities in the state of Missouri with Master of Public Administration programs, all of which are accredited by the National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration. The University of Missouri at Columbia, the University of Missouri at Kansas City, the University of Missouri at St. Louis, Saint Louis University and Missouri State University all offer MPA degrees.

The University of Missouri is the flagship state university in Missouri, and is located in Columbia. The university has nearly 35,000 students, including almost 8,000 postgraduates. The University of Missouri includes 20 different academic colleges.

The University of Missouri at Kansas City is a satellite campus that has about 10,000 undergraduate students and more than 5,000 post graduates. UMKC was established in 1933.

The University of Missouri at St. Louis is another satellite campus of the University of Missouri. This one has nearly 17,000 students and nearly 3,000 of them are postgraduates. UMSL was founded in 1960.

Missouri State University is a relatively large sized state school with more than 21,000 students. Missouri State is located in Springfield, Missouri. It’s the second largest school in the state.

Saint Louis University is a Jesuit private nonprofit school located in the St. Louis area. The school was founded in 1818 and has a great focus on academics, with students from all 50 states and nearly 80 different nationals. The Saint Louis University mascot is the billiken.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This